Data centers and new power in Phillips County, AR

890 MW of new power is waiting to connect to the grid in Phillips County, AR — 6 active requests. Typical wait: 3.3 years. 2 projects are built, 7 withdrawn. Data as of 14 October 2026.

Live here?

Is one near your house?

We have not mapped a large AI data center inside Phillips County itself — but we track the biggest ones nationally, and requests to connect new power here are on the public record.

Free. Your address is used for one distance and is not stored.

The power picture

What is happening with electricity in Phillips County

Every new power plant, battery or big customer has to join a waiting list before it can plug into the grid. This is what that list looks like in Phillips County right now.

890 MW
of new power is waiting to connect
6 projects asked. Not yet approved. Roughly what 712,000 homes use.
200 MW
has actually been built
2 projects switched on so far.
3.3 yrs
typical wait to plug in

Where every request ever filed here ended up

  • Built 13%
  • Still waiting 40%
  • Withdrawn 47%

Most requests in the US are withdrawn — a developer tests a site and moves on. That is normal, not a warning sign for Phillips County.

What kind of power is asking to connect

  • Solar 33%
  • Not stated 22%
  • Solar + battery 22%
  • Wind 22%

By capacity requested. Data as of 14 October 2026.

All the numbers

15 requests ever filed
Pending applications
6
of 15 ever filed
Capacity queued
890 MW
requested, not committed
Already built
200 MW
2 projects connected
Built vs decided
22.2%
7 withdrawn
Median wait
3.3 yr
for applications still pending
Connected capacity
200 MW
indicator, see note

Source: interconnection queues published by MISO. Parsed and normalised by Watt Street. Data as of 14 October 2026. A queued project is a request, not a commitment.

Outcome of every request filed here

OutcomeProjectsCapacityShare
Built2200 MW13.3%
Still waiting6890 MW40.0%
Withdrawn71.5 GW46.7%
Paused0—0.0%

Waiting to connect, by type of power

TypeProjectsCapacity requested
Solar2298 MW
Not stated1200 MW
Solar + battery2200 MW
Wind1193 MW

Key dates for projects here

1 dated · next closes 2027-09-10 (MISO)
QueueWhat closesClosesStanding
MISOMISO DPP-2026 Definitive Planning Phase application deadline
Attachment X of the tariff and BPM-015.
2027-09-10confirmed source
FERCFERC large-load show cause — stakeholder comments on RTO responses
Comments on the six RTO/ISO responses to the FPA section 206 show-cause orders of 18 June 2026 (PJM EL26-67, SPP EL26-68, NYISO EL26-69, MISO EL26-70…
No date published yetunconfirmed source
FERCFERC RM26-4 — generic large-load rulemaking
Still at ANOPR stage.
No date published yetconfirmed source
FERCGeorgia PSC - Georgia Power must file large-load contracts 30 days before execution
A standing obligation rather than a dated one: large-load contracts must be filed with the commission at least 30 days before they are executed.
No date published yetconfirmed source

A date marked confirmed was checked by a person against the authority's own tariff, order or form page. Anything else is listed so you know it exists, with a link so you can check it yourself. Full calendar.

The biggest projects on file

top 15 by size
ProjectTypeCapacityStatusFiledQueue
RITCHIE SWYD - TARLETON 230.0kVSolar300 MWwithdrawn2024-04MISO
GILLETT - ELAINE 115.0kVSolar300 MWwithdrawn2025-09MISO
AECC AUBREY - RITCHIE SWYD 230.0kVSolar250 MWwithdrawn2024-04MISO
AECC AUBREY - RITCHIE SWYD 230.0kVSolar214 MWwithdrawn2025-02MISO
Taping 'AECC Aubrey / 6AUBREY# (338885)' to 'Ritchie SES Switchyard / 6RITCHIE-2Solar + battery200 MWwithdrawn2022-09MISO
Ritchie Plant 230 kV SubstationNot stated200 MWactive2025-02MISO
RITCHIE SWYD - TARLETON 230.0kVSolar198 MWactive2025-08MISO
RITCHIE SWYD - TARLETON 230.0kVWind193 MWactive2024-04MISO
BALD KNOB T.E.T.C. P.S. #6 SS - AECC COFFEEVILLE 161.0kVSolar159 MWwithdrawn2024-04MISO
AECC AUBREY-RITCHIE SES SWITCHYARD 230 KVSolar + battery100 MWactive2022-09MISO
Robert E Ritchie 230kV SubstationSolar100 MWcompleted2017-06MISO
Robert E Ritchie 230kV SubstationSolar100 MWcompleted2017-06MISO
Barton - West Helena 115kVSolar + battery100 MWactive2022-09MISO
Ritchie Plant Substation 230kVSolar100 MWactive2022-09MISO
RITCHIE SWYD - TARLETON 230.0kVWind65 MWwithdrawn2024-04MISO

How Phillips County compares

#420 in the US · #8 in AR

Phillips County ranks #420 of 1,607 US counties by power waiting to connect, and #8 of 34 in Arkansas.

Common questions about power in Phillips County

How long does it take to get power for a data center in Phillips County, AR?

The median wait for a project still in the interconnection queue in Phillips County is 3.3 years. Across the US, most large loads are quoted three to seven years depending on the market and whether network upgrades are needed. 2 projects in Phillips County have reached energization and 7 were withdrawn, so the withdrawal rate here is a better guide to risk than any single quoted timeline.

How much capacity is available in Phillips County, AR?

890 MW is currently requested across 6 active interconnection requests, and 200 MW has actually been built. A queued megawatt is a request, not deliverable capacity — most queued projects are never built. For deliverable offtake capacity at a specific substation you need a utility study, not a queue.

Is Phillips County, AR a good site for a data center?

This page gives you the power half of that answer: what is queued, what has been energized, how long the wait runs, and which large load interconnection requests are already recorded nearby. The other half — the state policy position, moratoriums and large load tariffs — is on our Arkansas policy page.

Where does the data on this page come from?

The interconnection queue published by the transmission providers serving Phillips County — MISO — parsed and normalised by Watt Street. Every figure carries the date it was true. Data as of 14 October 2026.

Go deeper on Phillips County

The interactive map plots every one of these applications, and a generated county report puts them in a sourced PDF with the date each figure was true on every page.

Open Phillips County on the map County reports All of Arkansas